Books

Life and Death

Review Pic

Summary

When Beaufort Swan moves to the gloomy town of Forks and meets the mysterious, alluring Edythe Cullen, his life takes a thrilling and terrifying turn. With her porcelain skin, golden eyes, mesmerizing voice, and supernatural gifts, Edythe is both irresistible and enigmatic.

What Beau doesn’t realize is the closer he gets to her, the more he is putting himself and those around him at risk. And, it might be too late to turn back…

 

Review

Book Cover: The cover looks similar to the original cover except the fact it’s a male holding it in one hand, and the apple is green instead of red.

I want to start of saying that this book is NOT a new book; it’s aGender Swap of the first book Twilight. That being said I think the beginning of the book started off boring…just like Twilight. I got through the first chapter before I had to put it down.

Yes, I did not finish Life and Death.

But it’s okay. Because as soon as I started reading I immediately thought about the first book (and the movie). That made me lose interest pretty quick. Now I had read the Twilight series a long time ago, and the first book wasn’t exactly my favorite. I was quickly reminded of why.

We get introduced to the characters switched names, except Beau’s parents, Charlie and Renee of course. Then from then on it just seems like the book just replaced every he with she, and every her with him. It was too repetitive for my tastes and I felt myself getting bored quickly. After that I sort of skipped to the end which was very interesting but definitely rushed. Which makes sense because this was the end of the story, and the gender swapping wasn’t going to continue to any of the other books.

For those who love the series and have always imagined what would have happened if all the characters that were boys are girls, and all the girls were boys, this book is definitely for you.

 

Leave a Reply

